Forum News Games Video Pictures Members Shop Help
Time: 09-06-2008, 10:28 PM
You're not logged in! That means you're missing out on the best features of
WiiLoaded! Be sure to log in or register if you don't already have an account!



Post Reply  Post Thread 
Users Viewing This Thread:  1 Guest(s)
This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)
Author Message
Wenis
not Wiiless
Lakitu


Posts: 3,087
Group: Registered
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 106
Post: #1
This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)

MOD EDIT: For members' safety, this link has been removed.

That is a great website.  They have a PS3 bundle: 60GB PS3, 2 Controllers, 2 games for only $386.  But the catch is, you must buy at least $500 worth of items from them.  However, considering the PS3 is already 500 bucks, you are basically getting 2 games, 1 controller, and another $120 item for free.  Then you can go ahead and sell them on ebay if you want.  They also have 360 Elites for only $299.  And the site is legit, and there aren't any of those annoying referrals either.  

P.S. I am not advertising the site, considering I'm not gaining anything by posting this.  Just thought I might help out on letting someone get a good deal!


This post was last modified: 09-08-2007 01:55 AM by z6joker9.

09-07-2007 09:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Ad Here
Sick of ads? Register Today or Login to remove them!
z6joker9
Hotty Toddy
Hammer Bro
Super Administrator

Posts: 4,389
Group: Super Administrator
Joined: May 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 216
Post: #2
RE: This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)

Wenis, you are absolutely correct, you are not gaining anything by posting this, and as such, I was going to leave it. However, a small amount of research on the history of the company (very short) and browsing through their policies, there is way too much risk involved here.

They ONLY accept Western Union (to Italy, no less) as a payment method. They were started in June (though it appears that this domain was registered in the past, and recently reregistered). They also seem to be connected to various fraud sites that have cropped up in the past (comparing similarities in the site, policies, and wording of the policies with those sites which seems to be near identical). Their merchant certification link is dead. In spite of their ridiculous low prices, they are ranked 413,000 by Alexa (which is kinda terrible for a commerce site even with normal prices). The site has been flagged by AboutUs.org for possible fraudulent activity, and every review I could find for them on the entire Internet screamed fraud (when referring to the business that has been set up recently, not the one that used to operate on that domain 5 years ago).


09-08-2007 02:06 AM
Visit this users website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Wenis
not Wiiless
Lakitu


Posts: 3,087
Group: Registered
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 106
Post: #3
RE: This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)

Really? I even took the time to read the terms and conditions, the about us link, etc., and saw the Western Union payment option only, is that an unsafe method?(I also saw that they said they did not accept credit cards, so you wouldn't have to reveal person info, which I thought was a little strange for an online retailer to do) I personally have never heard of it anyways. But I am glad you went and did that research, I would have actually considered buying something from them, but now after reading your post I don't think I will.  
However in the about us, it said they have been a company for 16 years, so I am assuming thats false?

edit-oh nevermind, saw that you removed the link, thanks


This post was last modified: 09-08-2007 05:05 AM by Wenis.

09-08-2007 05:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Wenis
not Wiiless
Lakitu


Posts: 3,087
Group: Registered
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 106
Post: #4
RE: This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)

Hey something really weird just happened with the site, I was at it again and I was browsing the FAQs, and I clicked a link, it wouldn't load after about a minute so I just exited out, then windows of the website just kept popping up on my screen over and over, I kept exiting out of them but they wouldn't stop popping up, so I had to restart my computer to fix the problem. Do you have any idea why that happened? (I am running an Ad-Aware check right now, is there anything else I can do? Or is it nothing to worry about)


09-08-2007 05:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
TheCosmicFrog
Whipping young'uns
Pikmin
Press

Posts: 5,237
Group: Press
Joined: Jan 2007
Status: Offline
Reputation: 95
Post: #5
RE: This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)

Are you using Internet Explorer? IE tends to download things without the user's permission. If you have Firefox, you're okay *thumbs up*


z6joker9 Wrote:
Wenis, you are absolutely correct, you are not gaining anything by posting this, and as such, I was going to leave it. However, a small amount of research on the history of the company (very short) and browsing through their policies, there is way too much risk involved here.

They ONLY accept Western Union (to Italy, no less) as a payment method. They were started in June (though it appears that this domain was registered in the past, and recently reregistered). They also seem to be connected to various fraud sites that have cropped up in the past (comparing similarities in the site, policies, and wording of the policies with those sites which seems to be near identical). Their merchant certification link is dead. In spite of their ridiculous low prices, they are ranked 413,000 by Alexa (which is kinda terrible for a commerce site even with normal prices). The site has been flagged by AboutUs.org for possible fraudulent activity, and every review I could find for them on the entire Internet screamed fraud (when referring to the business that has been set up recently, not the one that used to operate on that domain 5 years ago).


Joker, how could you not trust this face?


Cosmic - It's sleepy time in Kindrikland
Cappin' - It's like 10am...
Cosmic - Where is he?!
Cappin' - I'm guessing Canada


courtesy of M@gicM@rker

09-08-2007 05:49 AM
Visit this users website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Wenis
not Wiiless
Lakitu


Posts: 3,087
Group: Registered
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 106
Post: #6
RE: This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)

^lol

I clicked properties and saw at the end it said PureEvil, and I was like WTF, this site is a scam, then I saw it was your photobucket account lol.

And yeah I'm using IE7, but usually Vista asks about a couple thousand times "are you sure you want to download this?" when something wants to download, but that didn't happen


09-08-2007 07:14 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Your Ad Here
Sick of ads? Register Today or Login to remove them!
D4rk
aeria gloris
Warpstar Knight
Administrators

Posts: 9,878
Group: Administrators
Joined: Jun 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 270
Post: #7
RE: This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)

TheCosmicFrog Wrote:
Are you using Internet Explorer? IE tends to download things without the user's permission. If you have Firefox, you're okay *thumbs up*


Nope. IE is as secure as Firefox for the most part. But there are so many 'toolbars' out there that can cause security issues.

Though, Vista's IE7 runs in protected mode so you're safe even if a bomb goes off in IE.


09-09-2007 02:09 AM
Visit this users website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Wenis
not Wiiless
Lakitu


Posts: 3,087
Group: Registered
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 106
Post: #8
RE: This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)

The only toolbar I have is the Live Search Club one, so I can continue to get Live club points. I am going to uninstall it once I get the headset im wanting though Smile


09-09-2007 02:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
z6joker9
Hotty Toddy
Hammer Bro
Super Administrator

Posts: 4,389
Group: Super Administrator
Joined: May 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 216
Post: #9
RE: This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)

TheCosmicFrog Wrote:
Joker, how could you not trust this face?


Hehe

As for them being a company for 16 years, the physical place they claim to be was contacted and they had no idea about this website. Just FYI.


09-09-2007 02:27 AM
Visit this users website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Toon324
Almighty Overlord
Shy Guy


Posts: 765
Group: Registered
Joined: Nov 2006
Status: Offline
Reputation: 15
Post: #10
RE: This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)

Joker, how could you not trust this face?

On second thought...


Sig made by me
[br]Click here to feed me a Rare Candy![br]Get your own at Pokeplushies!

DarkPrinny Wrote:
Isopods are my freinds

Cloud Wrote:
Wheres da fried chicken at?

10-07-2007 08:50 AM
Visit this users website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply  Post Thread 

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Good Deal on eBay for NDS Lite Selk879 16 565 08-21-2006 07:46 PM
Last Post: nickname:Flipper

View a Printable Version
Send this Thread to a Friend
Subscribe to this Thread | Add Thread to Favorites

Forum Jump:
Your Ad Here

Forums based on MyBB
Website Design © John Sanderson 2006-2008
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
© WiiLoaded 2006-2008