WiiLoaded.com - Wii Forum and News

Full Version: This website has such good deals (of course, there is a small catch)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
MOD EDIT: For members' safety, this link has been removed.

That is a great website.  They have a PS3 bundle: 60GB PS3, 2 Controllers, 2 games for only $386.  But the catch is, you must buy at least $500 worth of items from them.  However, considering the PS3 is already 500 bucks, you are basically getting 2 games, 1 controller, and another $120 item for free.  Then you can go ahead and sell them on ebay if you want.  They also have 360 Elites for only $299.  And the site is legit, and there aren't any of those annoying referrals either.  

P.S. I am not advertising the site, considering I'm not gaining anything by posting this.  Just thought I might help out on letting someone get a good deal!
Wenis, you are absolutely correct, you are not gaining anything by posting this, and as such, I was going to leave it. However, a small amount of research on the history of the company (very short) and browsing through their policies, there is way too much risk involved here.

They ONLY accept Western Union (to Italy, no less) as a payment method. They were started in June (though it appears that this domain was registered in the past, and recently reregistered). They also seem to be connected to various fraud sites that have cropped up in the past (comparing similarities in the site, policies, and wording of the policies with those sites which seems to be near identical). Their merchant certification link is dead. In spite of their ridiculous low prices, they are ranked 413,000 by Alexa (which is kinda terrible for a commerce site even with normal prices). The site has been flagged by AboutUs.org for possible fraudulent activity, and every review I could find for them on the entire Internet screamed fraud (when referring to the business that has been set up recently, not the one that used to operate on that domain 5 years ago).
Really? I even took the time to read the terms and conditions, the about us link, etc., and saw the Western Union payment option only, is that an unsafe method?(I also saw that they said they did not accept credit cards, so you wouldn't have to reveal person info, which I thought was a little strange for an online retailer to do) I personally have never heard of it anyways. But I am glad you went and did that research, I would have actually considered buying something from them, but now after reading your post I don't think I will.  
However in the about us, it said they have been a company for 16 years, so I am assuming thats false?

edit-oh nevermind, saw that you removed the link, thanks
Hey something really weird just happened with the site, I was at it again and I was browsing the FAQs, and I clicked a link, it wouldn't load after about a minute so I just exited out, then windows of the website just kept popping up on my screen over and over, I kept exiting out of them but they wouldn't stop popping up, so I had to restart my computer to fix the problem. Do you have any idea why that happened? (I am running an Ad-Aware check right now, is there anything else I can do? Or is it nothing to worry about)
Are you using Internet Explorer? IE tends to download things without the user's permission. If you have Firefox, you're okay *thumbs up*


z6joker9 Wrote:
Wenis, you are absolutely correct, you are not gaining anything by posting this, and as such, I was going to leave it. However, a small amount of research on the history of the company (very short) and browsing through their policies, there is way too much risk involved here.

They ONLY accept Western Union (to Italy, no less) as a payment method. They were started in June (though it appears that this domain was registered in the past, and recently reregistered). They also seem to be connected to various fraud sites that have cropped up in the past (comparing similarities in the site, policies, and wording of the policies with those sites which seems to be near identical). Their merchant certification link is dead. In spite of their ridiculous low prices, they are ranked 413,000 by Alexa (which is kinda terrible for a commerce site even with normal prices). The site has been flagged by AboutUs.org for possible fraudulent activity, and every review I could find for them on the entire Internet screamed fraud (when referring to the business that has been set up recently, not the one that used to operate on that domain 5 years ago).


Joker, how could you not trust this face?

^lol

I clicked properties and saw at the end it said PureEvil, and I was like WTF, this site is a scam, then I saw it was your photobucket account lol.

And yeah I'm using IE7, but usually Vista asks about a couple thousand times "are you sure you want to download this?" when something wants to download, but that didn't happen

TheCosmicFrog Wrote:
Are you using Internet Explorer? IE tends to download things without the user's permission. If you have Firefox, you're okay *thumbs up*


Nope. IE is as secure as Firefox for the most part. But there are so many 'toolbars' out there that can cause security issues.

Though, Vista's IE7 runs in protected mode so you're safe even if a bomb goes off in IE.

The only toolbar I have is the Live Search Club one, so I can continue to get Live club points. I am going to uninstall it once I get the headset im wanting though Smile

TheCosmicFrog Wrote:
Joker, how could you not trust this face?


Hehe

As for them being a company for 16 years, the physical place they claim to be was contacted and they had no idea about this website. Just FYI.

Joker, how could you not trust this face?

On second thought...
Reference URL's